You Can Now Schedule Your Google Messages to Be Sent Whenever You Want. Here’s How.

0
42
You Can Now Schedule Your Google Messages to Be Sent Whenever You Want. Here's How.

Google’s new feature for Android is great for distracted users, letting you schedule text messages, pictures, and videos in advance.

Free book preview:
Ultimate Guide to Google Ads

Get an insight into how Google’s marketing resources and strategies can help you increase your company’s digital reach.

March 3, 2021 2 min read

This article was translated using AI technologies from our Spanish edition. Errors can occur as a result of this process.

We all forgot to send an important message even though we already had this in mind: birthday wishes, announcements, etc. To help users better organize, Google added a new feature to their messaging service on Android that lets you schedule the message can send text, pictures or videos in advance.

So far, the only way to do this has been to write at that moment and hit the “Send” button. With this feature, users determine the exact day and time that the recipient should receive their message.

Messaging updates
Security upgrades
Accessibility
Google Assistant commands

Find out more about the new, helpful improvements to your #Android phone: https://t.co/sSjO6EghcX pic.twitter.com/RrXI1q4ixJ

– Android (@Android) February 23, 2021

How do I schedule messages on Google Android?

  • First of all, the user has to write their text and insert the pictures or videos they want to add. After that you need to hold down the paper airplane icon on the right. A menu of optional preselected dates will appear for you to enter a custom date and time.
  • Once the message is ready, click the airplane icon. The message is displayed in the chat along with a clock and a notification that the message is scheduled.
  • You can change both the content of the message and the time of delivery. All you have to do is click the clock and you will be presented with three options: update the message, send it immediately, or delete it.

The new feature is only available in the latest version of Google Messages. So go to the Google Play Digital Store and update it in the “My Apps” section.